almost everything pizza

10 Sep

I biked to work and back today so I was really really hungry when I passed the Foodmaster. So I decided to buy pizza ingredients, and went home and made a great almost everything pizza. Mostly I was able to use fresh produce from my garden as well as some leftover veggies from haymarket. Yes it’s strange but both fresh and old veggies taste good together.

almost everything pizza

1 bertolli ready to bake pizza crust
1/2 can pasta sauce (ragu mushroom is good)
1/2 green pepper
1/2 small onion
shredded cheese blend
sharp cheddar (in block form)
2 slices ham
5 or 6 cherry tomatoes, fresh off the vine
5 fresh basil leaves

Preheat the oven to 350 F.
Spread pasta sauce over the crust, then tear basil into small pieces and scatter throughout sauce. Cover that with a layer of shredded cheese blend. Cut the sharp cheddar into larger, thin slices and distribute thickly over the shredded cheese.

Cut pepper half into thin slices. Dice the onions finely. Cut ham into small pieces. Spread all three toppings over the cheese.

Cut the cherry tomatoes into quarters, and top the pizza.

Bake in the oven for 10 minutes. Cut into quarters and eat greedily.

One Response to “almost everything pizza”

  1. Shen September 10, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    :O Pizza is something I make a lot & is fantasticly easy & fairly quick. I’ve been making my own pizza dough, freezing part of it, and then thawing it when I need it.

    Things I like to put on my pizzas: shrimp, avocado, pesto (instead of tomato sauce), mushrooms. Super-tasty. :)

Leave a Reply

