Knife Winner!

12 Oct

Thank you to everyone who entered our giveaway! It was so cool to see what you guys made–I definitely found some new recipes to try. :)

I’m really sorry to everyone who got confused by the rules! To clarify, you could only get one entry for commenting, one for uploading a picture, one for posting to Twitter, and one for posting to Facebook. We also had no way of knowing whether you did any of these things unless you left us a comment. HOWEVER, I did my best to track everything down and made a list of entries in chronological order that you can see here.

SO without further ado…

Congratulations Radhika! Please email us to claim your prize!

Thanks again to everyone else for entering, and especially for uploading those gorgeous photos. Here are some of my favorites from each person:

Pizza pasta by Christina Yung. Gwwuuuu bubbly cheese…

Baked Mac-N-Cheese from a box!

Baked mac-n-cheese from a box by Nakki. That’s ingenious! I’m totally trying this next time I’m feeling too lazy to go grocery shopping. :D

IMG_0997

Canh Chua by Long. There are so many ingredients in this soup! Looks super tasty. :D

DSC_0197

Fruit tart by Liza Shakhnovich. Woow so gorgeous! This looks way better than the ones I see at Anderson’s Bakery back home.

Sauza_Margaritas

Margaritas by Sauza. Mmm…one of my favorite drinks. What kind of salt comes in such huge chunks? (Please excuse the alcohol noob in me.)

Dumplings

Dumplings by Shen. Was this really your first time making the scalloped edges?! They look amazing! Mine always turn out lopsided with very little filling in them… :(

Chicken Parm

Chicken parm by Erica. Gigantic slabs of mozzarella…yum yum yum.

Revolutionary Spanish Omelet

Revolutionary Spanish omelet by Yuki. Ooh I’ve always wanted to try cooking more vegan. I eat too much cheese for my own good. Looks like I’ve found my first recipe!

DSCN7041_labeled

Butternut squash risotto by Meghan. I’ll be on the lookout for your post! This looks soooo good.

sandwich!

Sandwich by Yallie. You’re so healthy! Where are all the fatty things you’ve supposedly been pigging out on? :P

Radhika - Pasta

Pasta by Radhika. I love the colors in this dish! Om nom nom nom…

Grace - Thai soup with herb rice

Thai soup with herb rice by Grace. Oooh that looks amazing. I love the little bowl with feet too!

Thank you thank you one more time to everyone for entering! Don’t forget to check out all the other awesome pictures at the Flickr group! Hopefully we’ll be able to do this again soon. :)

Leave a Reply

